Mrs. Lynda Dolny

Welcome to Mrs. Dolny's

Third Grade Classroom
2018-2019


 Home of the Pineapples

It is going to be a wonderful year!

Open House Powerpoint


Notes for the Week:

Mon., Sept. 17 - FINISH ELA Skill Test #1 - Lessons 1 & 2
 Skills


Tues., Sept. 18 - Recieve Murrysville Brochure Questionaire
          (DUE Friday - yellow paper)

Wed., Sept. 19 - Place Value QUIZ
  Music! Bring your recorders and music folder!

Thurs., Sept. 20 - Library! Remember to bring
your library books!

Fri., Sept. 21 - Franklin Regional Homecoming
Blue and Gold Spirit Day!

- Lesson 3 Spelling and Vocabulary Tests

- Murrysville Brochure Questionaire due
(assigned 9/18 - yellow w.s.)


Upcoming Events and Notes:

Mon., Oct. 8 - Columbus Day - No School for STUDENTS

Fri., Oct. 26 - End of the 1st 9 Week Grading Period

Monday, Oct. 29 - No School for STUDENTS 
         - Teacher Professional Development Day

Mon., Nov. 12 - No School for STUDENTS
   - Parent / Teacher Conferences
   
Tues., Nov. 13 - No School for STUDENTS
                                    - Teacher Professional Development Day

November 21-26 Thanksgiving / Fall Break - No School for all







Forms:

Educational Travel Form

Absence/Tardy/Early Note

Parent Pick Up Note

____________________________________________________________

FUN LEARNING WEBSITES...


    

  First In Math  

 

    

Arcademics

Practice this week's 
spelling/vocabulary words.

 

To access the Math Expressions and Reading Storytown books online, click the icon above. 

Sign in here to play fun games. Can you be the Player of the Day? 

Play fun & interactive learning games.

 

Arcade-like games with an educational twist.


Visit Links for Students to access other online learning games.